Board of Governors Board of Governors

Chris Kelley


Chip Marston

Vice Chair

Kontji Anthony

Marshall Clark

Kate Gilliland Connell

Kathy Moore Cowan

Strengthening Nonprofits Committee Chair

Alisa Haushalter

Jay Healy

Investment Committee Chair

Jeanne Jemison

Duncan Miller

Board Development Committee Chair

George Nassar

Elliot Perry

Ray Pohlman

Bob Quinn

Grants & Initiatives Committee Chair

Pooja Shah

Erica Stiff-Coopwood

Paulo Teixeira

Regina Walker

Molly Wexler

Monica Wharton

Dorcas Young Griffin

Honorary Trustees

Board members who have served their maximum term (currently, nine years) are named honorary trustees in recognition of their longtime, valued service to the Community Foundation.

Sudhir K. Agrawal
Bert E. Barnett
Kathleen Blair
James A. Breazeale
Larry H. Bryan
Sandra H. Burke
G. Rice Byars, Jr.
Bruce E. Campbell
Gale Jones Carson
Kenneth F. Clark, Jr.
Hal D. Crenshaw*
Meg T. Crosby*
V. Lynn Evans*
Susan H. Foster
Hugh C. Fraser
Katina H. Gaines
Charles C. Gerber
J.W. Gibson
Robert D. Gooch, Jr.
Robert D. Gooch III
George M. Griesbeck
Robert S. Hester, Jr.
Fred D. Johnson
Mimsy Jones
Linda S. Kaplan*
Ellen Cooper Klyce
Charles Lee
Carol C. Levy
Fred C. Lofton
Yvonne S. Madlock
Bennie L. Marshall
Allen B. Morgan, Jr.
Snow Morgan
Herman Morris, Jr.*
Olin F. Morris
D. Stephen Morrow
William L. Moss
Jacqueline L. Nesbit
W. Lytle Nichol IV
David T. Popwell
R. Michael Potter
Carol W. Prentiss
William Reed, Jr.*
Kenneth S. Robinson
Diane G. Sachs
Dianne A. Shockley-Mall
Robert Smithwick III*
Anne H. Stokes
Bruce C. Taylor
Linda L. Tharp
N. Gordon Thompson
Richard A. Trippeer, Jr.
John W. Ueleke*
Michael D. Uiberall
Lashell Vaughn
Harish V. Vishria
Sonia L. Walker
Ronald A. Walter
Joy B. Wiener
Willis H. Willey
James D. Witherington, Jr.*

* Former Board Chair